Теория заговора | Leia mais… | Stai calma e riordina l'armadio
Diana Marcum

Diana Marcum



Average rating: 3.94 · 501 ratings · 43 reviews · 1 distinct work
The Tenth Island: Finding J...

3.94 avg rating — 501 ratings4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating

* Note: these are all the books on Goodreads for this author. To add more, click here.

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

“There is a Portuguese word, saudade, that they say has no translation. It’s bigger than homesickness or missing someone. It’s a yearning that can be expressed in no other language. It is, as one Azorean friend puts it, “a strictly Portuguese word.”
Diana Marcum, The Tenth Island: Finding Joy, Beauty, and Unexpected Love in the Azores

“Home—it seemed like a fragile idea to me. Is it where we’re from or where we are?”
Diana Marcum, The Tenth Island: Finding Joy, Beauty, and Unexpected Love in the Azores

“when traveling, one should forget constant exploration. Go back to the same spots. You’ll be recognized as a familiar face and you’ll discover more.”
Diana Marcum, The Tenth Island: Finding Joy, Beauty, and Unexpected Love in the Azores

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Around the World ...: calzean - Frequent Flyer 2018 150 118 Jul 22, 2018 02:02AM  
Fans of Interraci...: Non IR Cheapies & Freebies 2065 484 14 hours, 20 min ago  
The Seasonal Read...: Completed Tasks: PLEASE DO NOT DELETE ANY POST IN THIS THREAD 1373 238 5 minutes ago  


Is this you? Let us know. If not, help out and invite Diana to Goodreads.